The Christianity Myth Polarizes Opinion

Atheist's Guide to Christianity

517IsBb0cZL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_Anyone checking Amazon reviews of The Christianity Myth on Amazon.com can’t fail to notice that opinions of the book are very polarized between those who like the book and those who hate it.

See reviews at http://www.amazon.com/The-Christianit…

No prizes for guessing which particular mindset hates the book. Personally, I don’t blame Christians for hating the book. If I was a Christian I’d probably hate it too, because it takes Christians way outside of their comfort zone, and offers them a stark reality devoid of their Christianity comfort blanket.

I still remember the first time it finally dawned on me that I’d never again be able to wrap myself in this Christianity comfort blanket. This disturbing thought first occurred to me shortly after I finalized my investigation into first century Christianity. Initially, it was a very unsettling thought, but intellectual satisfaction eventually prevailed, and today I can look my own mortality…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

